Winners of the ERS IASC Young Researchers Award 2014:

Unsupervised learning using Gaussian mixture copula model

Sakyajit Bhattacharya and Vaibhav Rajan


ERS IASC Young Researchers Award 2014

To promote the participation of young researchers, ERS will offer three prizes, each worth of 500,00 Euros (five hundreds Euros), for the three best contributions submitted by young participants (upper age limit 35 years on August 31, 2014) to Compstat 2014.

The chair of the Compstat 2014 SPC has appointed, in agreement with the BoD ERS Chairperson, the following jury of 3 members who take the responsibility for the choice of prizewinners:

- Ana Colubi, as incoming IASC-ERS chairman
- Manfred Gilli, in representation of the Local Organizing Committee
- Elvezio Ronchetti, in representation of the Scientific Programme Committee

The SPC chairman (Manfred Gilli) and the incoming chairman of BoD ERS (Ana Colubi) will present the prizes at the closing session.

It is not possible to split the prizes. A contribution is eligible to the prize if at least half of its authors, including the presenting author and the first author of the paper, fulfil the age limit as defined above. In case of two authors, both of them must fulfil the age limit. There is only one prize for each prize-winning contribution independently from the number of authors.